idamartinakarlsson

HE AND I HAD SOMETHING BEAUTIFUL

Publicerad 2011-04-13 20:33:58 i

Tre låtar som jag absolut älskar som går runt
runt i min hjärna hela tiden är dessa tre.



A Fine Frenzy - Near to you


He and I had something beautiful
But so dysfunctional, it couldn't last
I loved him so but I let him go
'Cause I knew he'd never love me back

Such pain as this
Shouldn't have to be experienced
I'm still reeling from the loss,
Still a little bit delirious

Near to you, I am healing
But it's taking so long
'Cause though he's gone
And you are wonderful
It's hard to move on
Yet, I'm better near to you.

You and I have something different
And I'm enjoying it cautiously
I'm battle scarred, I am working oh so hard
To get back to who I used to be

He's disappearing
Fading Steadily,
I'm so close to being yours
Won't you stay with me
Please

Near to you, I am healing
But it's taking so long
'Cause though he's gone
And you are wonderful
It's hard to move on
Yet, I'm better near to you.

I only know that I am
Better where you are
I only know that I am
Better where you are
I only know that I belong
Where you are

Near to you, I am healing
But it's taking so long
Though he's gone
And you are wonderful
It's hard to move on

Near to you, I am healing
But it's taking so long
'Cause though he's gone
And you are wonderful
It's hard to move on
Yet, I'm better near to you.

Yet, I'm better near to you.



Secondhand Serenade - Fall for you

Best thing about tonight's that we're not fighting
Could it be that we have been this way before
I know you don't think that I am trying......
I know you're wearing thin down to the core

But hold your breath
Because tonight will be the night that i will fall for you
Over again
Don't make me change my mind
Or I won't live to see another day
I swear its true
Because a girl like you is impossible to find
You're impossible to find

This is not what I intended
I always swore to you I'd never fall apart
You always thought that I was stronger
I may have failed
But I have loved you from the start

Oh, But hold your breath
Because tonight will be the night that I will fall for you
Over again
Don't make me change my mind
Or I won't live to see another day
I swear it's true
Because a girl like you is impossible to find
It's impossible

So breathe in so deep
Breathe me in
I'm yours to keep
And hold onto your words
'Cause talk is cheap
And remember me tonight
When you're asleep

Because tonight will be the night that I will fall for you
Over again
Don't make me change my mind
Or I won't live to see another day
I swear it's true
Because a girl like you is impossible to find

Tonight will be the night that I will fall for you
Over again
Don't make me change my mind
Or I won't live to see another day
I swear it's true
Because a girl like you is impossible to find
You're impossible to find



A rocket to the moon - Like we used to

I can feel her breath
As she's sleeping next to me
Sharing pillows and cold feet
She can feel my heart;
Fell asleep to its beat
Under blankets and warm sheets
If only I could be in that bed again
If only it were me instead of him

Does he watch your favorite movies?
Does he hold you when you cry?
Does he let you tell him all your favorite parts
When you've seen it a million times?
Does he sing to all your music
While you dance to Purple Rain?
Does he do all these things
Like I used to?

Fourteen months and seven days ago
Oh, I know you know
How we felt about that night
Just your skin against the window
Oh we took it slow
And we both know
It should have been me inside that car
It should have been me instead of him in the dark

Does he watch your favorite movies?
Does he hold you when you cry?
Does he let you tell him all your favorite parts
When you've seen it a million times?
Does he sing to all your music
While you dance to Purple Rain?
Does he do all these things
Like I used to?

I know, Love
(I'm a sucker for that feeling)
Happens all the time, Love
(I always end up feeling cheated)
You're on my mind, Love
(Oh darling, led her where that leaded)
It happens all the time, Love, yeah

Will he love you like I loved you?
Will he tell you every day?
Will he make you make you feel like you're invincible
With every word he'll say?
Can you promise me if this was right,
Don't throw this all away?
Can you do all these things?
Will you do all these things
Like we used to?

Oh, like we used to...








Peace and Love ♥

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Ida Karlsson

Ida Martina Karlsson heter jag och kommer från (Glada) Hudik, Norrland. Är en tjej på 19 år! För tillfället bor jag ihop med min pojkvän och våra två ''kissebebisar'' i vår lägenhet. Jobbar extra medan jag funderar ut vad jag vill göra med resten av mitt liv. Hoppas du kommer att trivas!

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela